# Running Collaborative Online Meetings - a workshop πŸ–– Welcome! We're running short 60-min workshops, hosted by volunteers drawn from online communities, to help attendees learn some of the tips and tricks of running online participatory meetings. The focus in these workshops is for participants to experience techniques. We will also talking about how we think about these techniques so attendees can understand them and build a bit of confidence around using them themselves. ## 🚨 PARTICIPANTS - FIND A TIME BELOW THAT SUITS 🚨 As the SARS-CoV-2 outbreak spreads and more people are working from home, we want to share some of these techniques with the broader community. It is our hope that with a few of these techniques, you may be able to enrich the online meetings you're participating in and hosting across your professional and private life. Our instructors are drawn from various volunteer and working communities around the world that value online and collaborative meetings which value face-to-face engagements and empathetic human connections using online tools. The current state of video technology is such that we can create deeply engaging and social moments using online tools. It is our hope to both demonstrate these techniques in-action and give you some resources to reflect and expand your skills with. --- βœ‰οΈTo sign up for periodic tips and tricks, and to stay connected to learn about other workshops and offerings, [sign up here](http://eepurl.com/gXDflb) --- ## Upcoming Workshops :calendar: :clock1: :world_map: *To sign up for a workshop please click the "Sign up here" link and add your name to that meeting's HackPad* * March 31st, 2020 - 13:00 AEDT | 02:00am UTC * **Host:** Liz Stokes * **Language:** English * [See time in your Time Zone](https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=Hosting+collaborative+meetings+online&iso=20200331T13&p1=240&ah=2) * WORKSHOP IS NOW FULL [Collaborative Document](https://hackmd.io/PY7WtQUITfyrcAXp3oR0OQ?both) * April 2nd, 2020 - 16:00 NZDT - 14:00 AEDT | 03:00am UTC * **Host:** Jonah Duckles * **Language:** English * [See time in your Time Zone](https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=Running+Collaborative+Meetings&iso=20200402T16&p1=22&ah=1) * [Sign up here](https://zoom.us/meeting/register/vJUqdu2grDwtuRmeulYFff05XCYSqKPG5Q) * April 9th, 2020 16:00 CEST * **Hosts:** Toby Hodges & Mateusz Kuzak * **Language:** English * [See time in your Time Zone](https://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/fixedtime.html?msg=Running+Collaborative+Online+Meetings+-+A+Workshop&iso=20200409T14&p1=1440&ah=1) * [Sign up here](https://docs.google.com/document/d/16teDNTL6F9GVPEJBGnziMtEE88NIHIfi5pYXnd9gNXc/edit?usp=sharing) --- ## Request for Workshops Don't see a time that works. Propose a time (and time zone) and language, and some contact details, and we'll see if we can find someone with that background and a bit of experience to run a workshop. * * * * --- IF YOU ARE EXPERIENCED RUNNING ONLINE MEETINGS INTERESTED IN TEACHING THESE WORKSHOPS IN YOUR Time Zone, Language, or sub-community see below :point_down: --- --- ## Calling Volunteer Hosts If you have experience with the [topics we teach](https://hackmd.io/cFL-4VosSfq3RpvCfVpxEQ?edit) and would like to host calls in your country, region or local-language. Please reach out to Jonah (jonah@duckles.org) before you sign up below so we can be on the same page about learning objectives and intended outcomes of the workshops. ## Past Events (for past attendees to find shared document) * March 19th, 2020 14:00 NZDT - (16 attendees) * **Host:** Jonah Duckles * **Language:** English * [Collaborative Document](https://hackmd.io/7808_5HTQKa9TT3bilztQg?both) * March 20th, 2020 11:00 EDT / 8:00 PDT / 15:00 GMT - (7 attendees) * **Host:** Abigail Cabunoc Mayes * **Language:** English * [Collaborative Document](https://docs.google.com/document/d/1XGLBGmtwr7WfEv-Lns_F_OQt3S8IE5yopq_dEsjhN1Q/edit#heading=h.1xn7jz6epboa) * March 24th, 2020 11:00 AEDT | 13:00 NZDT - (29 attendees) * **Host:** Megan Guidry * **Language:** English * [Collaborative Document](https://hackmd.io/cSdCixNBSICU4yor5sxwjQ) * March 25/26, 2020 - 11:00am (26th) NZDT | 9:00 am (26th) AEDT | 18:00 (25th) Eastern US | 15:00 (25th) Pacific US - (38 attendees) * **Host:** Jonah Duckles and Deborah Paul * **Language:** English * [Collaborative Document](https://hackmd.io/@jduckles/2020-03-26-online-workshops-pad?both) * March 31st, 2020 - 13:00 AEDT | 02:00am UTC * **Host:** Liz Stokes * **Language:** English * [Collaborative Document](https://hackmd.io/PY7WtQUITfyrcAXp3oR0OQ?both)